You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 2, 2008.

Anna Corinne Agnew

First things first, let’s start with Anna. I was named after my Grandmother, JoAnne and my Aunt JoAnna. It is a horrible name, and I have always hated it because I don’t think it fits me. When I was two, I was given the nickname Annie; mainly because I was developing some red in my blond hair along with the curls that were already there. Plus, my parents thought “it was cute and fit my personality”, as I was always in trouble and going on adventures of my own. Anyway, the name stuck and I can’t remember my family ever calling me by my first name. I was called Annie all the way through Elementary School. Most of everyone at home (including the doctor and dentist) call me Annie. When my boyfriend first met my family, he thought it was cute and now calls me Annie as well.

My middle name is Corinne and it is strange. It is pronounced Cor-in. It has been pronounced everything from Crayon to Koran. My Great-Grandmother’s name was Corinne. I pretty sure she actually came from Sweden, if not her, then her parents did. I think this is neat and unique, which is why I love my middle name. Although, I have heard that Corinne (the first) was quite a hag, I still think it is neat to have carried a family name.

My last name is Agnew. My Dad gave it to me 🙂 I don’t really know the heritage on that side of the family but the name is either French or Greek. The Agnew’s have been here for a long time and we are muts, we have a bit of everything in us.

September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 714 hits